View Full Version : question for forge regarding cheap intercoolers
cordobabrendy
25-09-2005, 21:27
hi fellas, i bought a LC fmic kit a couple of months ago and while im happy with it, im a bit worried that suppliers (ie one on ebay who claims to be sourcing these direct from forge) are selling these kits at a huge reduction to what myself and a few others have paid recently.
i hope you can see where im coming from here, over 200 pounds is a lot of money.
ad also quotes reviews from this site,i won't post the link,but i will keep an eye on it :)
edit:brend does the price include fitting? ad says 150 quid to fit
cordobabrendy
25-09-2005, 22:12
yea but i fitted my own too. still paid over 800 quid.
mrcoyote
25-09-2005, 22:17
Maybe someone's doing some kind of accounting scam? Buy them at full price and claim the vat back and then claim that you've had to sell them at a loss and somehow get more money back?
ForgeMotorsport
26-09-2005, 10:05
Guys please send me the link to my personal email
peter@forgemotorsport.co.uk so I can check it out
I can account for nearly all intercoolers sold personally . I have an idea that this is a one off , rest assured we will stop any under selling .
ad also quotes reviews from this site,i won't post the link,but i will keep an eye on it :)
edit:brend does the price include fitting? ad says 150 quid to fit
I posted the link yesterday................
cordobabrendy
30-09-2005, 20:43
hmm strange that noone bought any....