Installing Joying android head unit.

brinky1990

Jan 12, 2018
Hi guys,

I got a question about installing an aftermarket android head unit from joying.
There is a ISO cable included for installing the head unit, only there are two wires called key 1 and key 2, those two wires are key learning wires for the steering wheel control but I don't know how to install it.
On the website they explain something how to connect it but I'm completely new in this so I don't have a clue how it works, hopefully you guys can help me out.

I tried to post the link but I'm not allowed to copy a URL in this post so if you type in on Google : Joying steering wheel control you get a link how to hook up steering wheel controls.

ray

Jan 7, 2016
Did you also get the canbus box (whatever that is) mentioned in the article?

It says your head unit will be plug and play with it, but you also need some canbus box to connect your iso cables into.

49232e3aaf2af4c86df383c34fc24cf8.jpg

Hope this helps.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

brinky1990

Jan 12, 2018
Did you also get the canbus box (whatever that is) mentioned in the article?

It says your head unit will be plug and play with it, but you also need some canbus box to connect your iso cables into.

49232e3aaf2af4c86df383c34fc24cf8.jpg

Hope this helps.

Well currently I have a pioneer radio installed instead of the standard seat head unit, so there is already a head unit installed connected with ISO so I think yes.. But I'm completely a noob in this.. Sorry for that

ray

Jan 7, 2016
As am I in all honesty, I middle away with these things to get them right so I’m in no way an expert.

I think your old Unit should have plugs that will connect directly into your new head unit. Do you have it all off? Also if your new radio came with an iso plug I don’t think you’ll need it as you can just plug in existing iso lead into the new head unit.