P2108 Throttle Actuator Control Module

JMH

Hi
Can anyone advise what a Throttle Actuator Control Module does and where it's located. The warning light came on and a check showed P2108 so I cleared it but the light re-lit immediately I set off. The car is performing exactly as normal without any problems so I was hoping it is a poor connection but I need to know where to look. TIA

Muttley

Catch that diesel!
Mar 17, 2006
North Kent
It would help if you told us what make, model and year of car the question is about?

Your profile shows a SEAT Altea Sport 2.0 TDI. They don't have a throttle . . .

JMH

Sorry, I'm a newbie but you're right, my car is a 2005 2.0TDI Sport. I couldn't find anything on this forum but a Google search indicated that fault P2108 is "Throttle Actuator Control Module Performance" so any help or advice would be appreciated. John

Muttley

Catch that diesel!
Mar 17, 2006
North Kent
Sorry, you're still coming through garbled. From the looks of things this is an ODBC2 code, except they begin 0 or 1, not 2
http://www.obd-codes.com/faq/obd2-codes-explained.php

Google does show some instances of codes beginning with 2, but for American or Japanese cars. I'm pretty sure that either your code reader is picking up the wrong code, or 2108 means something else on VAG cars.

What equipment are you using to obtain this code?
What does the equipment's manual say about this code?
For a diesel car, it can't mean Throttle actuator as there is no throttle on a diesel engine.

In other threads you've asked about lamda probes: these are also not present on a diesel car.

Last edited:

JMH