Electric auto folding mirrors when locking, Help!

aymen

Jun 22, 2012
Hello Fellow Seat Alhambra Owners!

Sorry if this qustion has already beem asked in the forum, I'm a Newbie :help:

Does anyone know if it's possible to program the key fob to activate the auto folding mirrors when locking the car? I have Seat alhambra 2011 SE Lux and so far I have tried to fold the mirrors by holding the lock button on the key fob but unfortunetly it does not work on the electric folding mirrors.

I've been only able to fold the mirrors in by using the dial/knob inside the car.

Does anyone know how to auto fold the mirrors in when locking the car using the remote locking key? or is it just not possible?

Many thanks for taking the time to read this and your help in advance.

Aymen

ibiza95

Mar 13, 2008
ipswich, suffolk
probably best to ring seat for advice mate, not many people seem to know alot about the alhambra on here so the advice is limited, although someone with vagtacho may ( just like the auto up windows) be able to program it (if its possible) i have a 2001 model and want auto folding mirrors from a newer model

aymen

Jun 22, 2012
Hello ibiza95,

Thanks for your reply, I will try to contact Seat to find out weither it's possible to program it, Let's hope it's not cost me an arm and a leg!

Thanks again

A-spot

Did they provide you with what you where looking for, I'm keen to have my mirrors pull in on the locking action of the keyfob, if its purely a coding issue on VAGCOM, then please share:coolthumb

aymen

Jun 22, 2012
Hello A-spot,

I contacted SEAT few months ago and their reply was that apparently SEAT ALHAMBRA does not come with the option to fold the side mirrors using the key fob :cry: Such a shame if true. They also said that they will keep me updated if they find any way around it.

So far Nothing………..Sorry

A-spot