Eberspacher problem

dlmcs

Jan 7, 2017
Hi I am a newbie I have 2003 Alhambra tdi 130 it has a Eberspacher rear heater as all of them do. I have a snapon solus pro the heater was giving me the code that the motor inside that moves the air through the burner and out was seized so i bought a new one stripped cleaned and reassenbled now I have this code on the solus 10490 flame sensor grounding I have looked arround the boating forums but the Eberspacher codes do not match the seat codes and as this is seen by the cars can bus system it gives out seat codes my question is does anyone who snapon expeirence and Eberspacher also many thanks

90landrover

Jul 1, 2008
Rhondda,S Wales
If you do a search for 'auxiliary heater problems' you should find loads of responses about these troublesome heaters. Many problems are related to the glow plug failing and the unit not firing. When it does not fire for several consecutive attempts the unit shuts down and the fault has to be reset using a VAGCOM.

dlmcs

Jan 7, 2017
If you do a search for 'auxiliary heater problems' you should find loads of responses about these troublesome heaters. Many problems are related to the glow plug failing and the unit not firing. When it does not fire for several consecutive attempts the unit shuts down and the fault has to be reset using a VAGCOM.
Hi my question was regarding snapon solus which can reset codes and do all that vag.Com can have sorted now thanks

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk
Have fixed my heater runs lovely now

Last edited:

dlmcs

Jan 7, 2017
On my snapon solus pro I found the auxillary heater in the menu

dlmcs

Jan 7, 2017
Where do you live if you live close to Gloucester I'll put my solus on for you what trouble are you having

akchappers

Jun 27, 2010
Gillingham Dorset.
It's all good now mate. Had aux heater in menu but kept saying link error... sorted the fuse out for my blower and strangely now links. Go figure. However I do now need to change its flow plug....