new TFSI

ratamahata

Sorry for my ignorance folks, i have a question. Is it possible to turn the traction control off manually in the new leon tfsi 185hp? I am intending to
buy one soon and i just cant stand to live with traction control all the time. i have little experience about Seat and its tc, i will be glad if someone informs me.
thanx

Trident

Yes, there is a button on the centre console - it will reactivate every restart but just press once to de-activate the TC.

ratamahata

Thanx Trident, i knew that there was a button for esp but had no idea about the tc. And as a TFSI owner, are you satisfied with the overall performance and fuel economy of your car? I am in between golf 5 gti and tfsi, i dont see any sence of paying much more for the same car and i will probably go for the leon tfsi

Rob66

Apr 25, 2004
UK
Rata

I've had mine for 3 weeks and am currently getting 31.7mpg according to the computer - mix of motorway, A road and town driving driving 'normally'. Have been using 98 octane when i can get it, if not normal or Tesco 99 octane, havent noticed any difference in performance.

I considered the Golf but its a hell of a lot of money for a badge, more expensive garage bills and higher insurance. Having said that it is IMO nicer to look at inside.

Rob

Trident

I think the ESP and TC are the same button - but I might be wrong - personally I don't know the car well enought to turn it off yet. It has only come on once when in the wet - it is a good system which lets you get on with driving without interrupting you too much - but it saves tyres on take-off.
Performance is great - NOW ! when running-in the power seemed to come in a bit of a lump - now though its great - not very much keeps up as far as acceleration is concerned.
Fuel - averaging just under 30 mpg - but most of my driving is short runs in urban areas. Longer runs see over 30 mpg. Runs on 98 RON all the time.