Chris Knott



Go Back   SEAT Cupra.net - SEAT Forum » SEAT Model Specific Discussion Forum includes Members Projects » Leon » Leon Mk2

Leon Mk2 For all topics relating to the Mk2 Leon

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 02-02-2018, 11:56   #1
Kahvilalli
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 1
Kahvilalli has 10 points
Seat Leon FR 2010, RCD310 + Bluetooth

Hello and greetings form Finland!

As a new owner of a Seat Leon i'm here for a little question about bluetooth. My car has Aux-In and USB, but it is lacking a bluetooth and that's what I'm after. I have RCD310 headunit and it has no setting's for bluetooth. I have tried to to search for parts that I need to install bluetooth, but haven't find a clear answer yet.

I found this bluetooth module form Ebay, but I would like to have confirm that this is the right one and it fits to my car. Do I need anything else in order to have a functioning bluetooth via original headunit? Even if my car does not have bluetooth module by default, it has the nessessary wirings, right?

This is the Ebay item's partnumber is 5P0862335B (cant type the link as I'm a new member)

The car is Seat Leon FR 2.0TDI 2010 and it has RCD310 headunit and it also has steeringwheel controls.

So far I have been loving to drive my car! I hope that I get some anwers here in this forum!

Thank you and have a nice weekend!
Kahvilalli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2018, 17:14   #2
Marky N
Full Member
 
Marky N's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: London
Posts: 15
Marky N has 10 points
Hi. I have a cupra and for different reasons i too want to upgrade my satnav. I recently upgraded my partners humdrum stereo for a android sat nav that was designed for the Ford Fiesta ( she has a ST version.). It fits like a glove and looks like it came with the car but it has bluetooth and google maps. I even downloaded Waze and it comes with its own GPS and map anyway. The point i'm making is that you can spend a lot f money getting the parts you are after when it may be a win win to just get an aftermarket upgrade. Just make sure you get one that has the can bus feature so that you can have the steering controls and dashboard info maintained. that is what i'm planning to do with my Cupra. I see one model has a dvr feature to record like a dash cam with optional camera. Be aware though not all these ebay satnavs are all the same and not all work well. I have had a defective one in the past that was a nightmare to sort
Marky N is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

(View-All Members who have read this thread : 14
bete noir, bree9482, CJ1985, Hawkers, hawtin1584, iNeoTom, Jimbobcook, Kahvilalli, Legojon, Marky N, Rusty2k, T0ma5, tafakasam, tommy_l
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:32.




Website © 2014 SEATCupra.net

Disclaimer: SEATCupra.net is not an official SEAT site and is not affiliated to SEAT in any way. Visit the Official SEAT Website.

SEATCupra.net are not directly responsible for information which maybe posted in this forum.
All content is viewed and used at your own risk. We do not warrant the accuracy or reliability of any of the information.
The views expressed herein are those of the individual contributors and not necessarily those of SEATCupra.net or SEAT
All trademarks and copyrights remain property of their respective owners.