Deej's mk1 LCR 225

rossi46

Jan 1, 2011
Kent
Hi,

About time i posted a RR about my baby.

Shes a 2005 LCR with 36k on the clock, mint throughout and pampered all the time.

Mods so far are:

full turbo back Blue Flame exhaust system

Forge diverter valve

Custom code map

Shes quick enough at the moment but we have plans booked up for a couple weeks time. Im letting AmD work their magic with the following:

SFS 3" TIP

pipercross filter

Airtec large FMIC

Stage 2 map

AP coilovers

They reckon she should be between 280-300bhp and a fook tonne of torque. Can't wait to feel the difference with the power and the handling difference with the suspension. Should look really hench with a little drop.

Pics to come soon :)

Last edited:

DMcG

Oct 5, 2012
Kent
Car looks great lowered and power is awesome! Now get posting so you can upload pics!

rossi46

Jan 1, 2011
Kent
Right as I'm new to this I have to post a bit more to get pics up so an update of today is as follows:

3" sfs tip
Airtec FMIC
AmD stage 2 map
Ap coilovers

The drop is about 30mm which is subtle but nice and still remaining usable.

Il put the duno print up soon but we are now running at 291 bhp and 331 ft/lb of torque

She is brutal in the mid range and pulls like a train. More than happy with the work!

Last edited:

rossi46

Jan 1, 2011
Kent
Right I best start from the beginning then. After selling my previous mk1 LCR to buy a house with the mrs it was only a matter of time before the bug was calling for another.

Me and my mate found this beauty in North Wales (i am from Kent) but it was the only one for sale in the country that was jumping out at me.

One owner from new who was more OCD than my mate Daryl, detailed every year before winter and 7 hours spent a week cleaning her. Garaged all her life and with only 35k on the clock she was definately THE one!!

A bloody long day later and a tonne of rain we were home.

The spec at this stage was:

Forge 007 diverter valve