Doctor G... the search is over!

J@mes W

Stage 1 Revo'd LCR
Jun 28, 2009
Colchester
Well where do i begin, my name is James, i'm 28 years old and i work as a design engineer in Colchester. I joined this forum in anticipation of buying a LCR.

After owning an E36 BMW for a couple of years i appreciate the technical information at your disposal when you're a member of a good forum. During my ownership of my E36 i was a member of www.bmwowners.com, it was a fantastic forum and it saved and cost me many thousands of pounds. i would highly recommend it to anyone with a BMW, partically anyone with an E36.

Any way enough chat from me, here are some before and after pictures of my BMW. It was a great car, it taught me the dynamics of RWD and its suffice to say it was a lot of fun.

BEFORE

DSC03247-1.jpg

DSC03253.jpg

AFTER

DSCF1013-1.jpg

DSCF1016.jpg

After driving various turbo VAG motors at work, (TT225 and cupra Mk2) i was mighty impressed with the comfort and the sheer cross country pace. After my BMW broke (once again) i decided it was time for something newer. I considered a wide selection of motors before concluding that the LCR was the car for me. Once i had decided on the car i was after, i began the search.

After only a couple of weeks of searching and sending emails i found the car i was after, after some haggling i handed over £7,600. It is completely standard, with a couple of optional extra's.

Here is a list of the spec:

2005 (Late 54 Plate) Leon Cupra R
Platinum Grey
FSSH
40,000 miles
New full size spare alloy wheel (optional extra)
Factory Fitted Alpine stereo with Ipod lead (option extra)

The car is in very good condition, it has clearly been looked after by the previous owners. The chap i bought it off was only a young lad, this initially put me off. However after chatting to him he was clearly an enthusiast, he told me all the things i wanted to hear, driven gently when cold and cooled down after a long drive etc...