JordanMk3 Chill.. Cupra Wheels Now Stand Out ;)

JordanMk3

WackyColouredWheelsFTW
Jan 18, 2010
Little Hulton, Manchester
Hi everyone..
Im new to all this forum stuff, and after reading a few threads, there are a good few experts on here..

Tomorrow is the big day, I pick up my damaged Seat Ibiza Mk3.. Its only a chill, but it is my first car. (I got an insurance quote for a cupra... £6000 on my dads policy) The insurance is £2000 on my own policy, and my dad as a named driver..
It doesnt have a substantial amount of damage, it has a damaged O/S wing, hub and wheel.. Hopefully not costing more than £150 to put right.
With this weekend being work free, I reckon the car can be sorted..

I have some ideas with what to do with it..
First of all will be the B pillar Vinyl, (Cheap and cheerful)
Next will be colour coding.. (markmeus had a great idea with his front bumper, it looks brilliant) Mirrors too..
I kinda like the 5 spoke wolfrace alloys, maybe 16's / 17's...

If anyone else could come up with some more ideas I would be greatly thankful..
Thanks a million
Jordan
:D
I will upload some pics of the damage and the car when done...

***5 months later***

I have been driving the car for just 2 weeks, as I have been messed around!! The modding will soon be starting.. Just bought a cupra suspension off Liam, and the B pillar vinyl off David (SERE Motors) <- Top Bloke!!

The rest of the mods on the list are a bit further on in the Thread..

A quick Then and Now...

Standard :/

SNV33093.jpg

SNV33101.jpg

SNV33103.jpg

Then:
IMG_0268.jpg

IMG_0236.jpg

IMG_0237.jpg

IMG_0238.jpg

IMG_0274.jpg

It looks a little better, but its still not quite there.. Hopefully in the next few months, there should be a few epic differences

*****2 years after purchasing*****

Yeah, I still have my Ibiza... Its changed a tad, from standard.. But now it looks, like this..
IMG_1625.jpg

AND NOW!!:

P5280523.jpg

Last edited:

Bowen

Jun 5, 2009
on daveibiza's drive.