My 2003 LCR210 :) Electronic boost gauge in, also led stop/tail bulbs. :)

MarkWabe

Be the change
Aug 15, 2010
Braintree
Hi all, I'm new to thesite after owning an Astra Coupe for the past few years, that was tastefully modified inc. suspension, brakes, engine bay, 888 parts etc.

I've always fancied a LCR but never had the cash to buy one!

Here's my old Astra:-

DSC00753.jpg

DSC00748.jpg

DSC00004.jpg

DSC00006.jpg

Anyhoo, after selling the Astra, I've bought my first LCR, I love it!

She's a 52 plate but registered Jan 03. Carrying 109k on the clocks but with history, I went to have a look at her.

After reading the buyers guide on here in the FAQ and armed with a list of things to lok for, I went and had a nose.

After a test drive and a thorough look over, I figured all the work was pretty much normal maintenance and wear for a car of that age/mileage so we talked figures.

I've just given her a full service at work, connected up to 5051 to check fault memories and she's good to go!

I've activated the "blip" when locking the car.

Anti roll bar being done this coming weekend (hopefully) then getting the little bits done as and when.

Here's a pic after a quick wash and polish

DSC00127.jpg

Last edited:

super_electric

Ps3 Tag: nixonoioi
Aug 20, 2007
North Yorkshire
welcome to SCN looks like you took on alot of work but sounds like you know what ya doing nice to see another LCR even if its not yellow lol :bleh: get some more pic;s up tho work them angles!! lol :cam:

MarkWabe

Be the change
Aug 15, 2010
Braintree
No, was a 1.8 (was a naughty boy with my license so insurance was sky high!)

This is the first turbo I've owned.

I have pics if you want to see. :)

MarkWabe

Be the change
Aug 15, 2010
Braintree
Just a little bit! An upgrade of about 75bhp on the astra and 70bhp on the company Golf TDi!

I'm slowing soaking up Seat knowledge through here, the info on here is great!
Not going too mad with her, she's the better half's daily driver!

MarkWabe