condensation in rear light cluster

shackbleep

Oct 24, 2014
Bedfordshire
anyone else found condensation in one of the rear light clusters?

I've seen a growing amount of condensation in the drivers-side brake-light/indicator cluster - its been there over a week now, and showing no sign of disappearing. In fact, its getting worse in that one light fitting.

I can't post a photo as I'm still a newbie on here.

Anyone else come across this?

I've booked the car into the dealership I bought it from 6 months ago (Seat Autoway Letchworth) in about 10 days time for them to take a look. Hoping its simple to sort out!

sixysix

Jan 27, 2014
London
Look around the edges where the inner light is bonded to the outer glass.
I had my car a week and got condensation and it had a tiny crack in the lens.

Dealer did not want to replace it under warranty as they said it had been hit, even though there was no outer damage to the cluster itself.

In the end I settled to half half each with them.
Price for the outer rear cluster is £146.00 inc vat from the stealers :(

shackbleep

Oct 24, 2014
Bedfordshire
Look around the edges where the inner light is bonded to the outer glass.
I had my car a week and got condensation and it had a tiny crack in the lens.

Dealer did not want to replace it under warranty as they said it had been hit, even though there was no outer damage to the cluster itself.

In the end I settled to half half each with them.
Price for the outer rear cluster is £146.00 inc vat from the stealers :(

Thanks for that info!

The service dept from the dealership weren't that friendly at all when I phoned them up about it on friday. It's going in for them to have a look at in 2 weeks time. Fingers crossed. I've had a quick look and I can't see any cracks at all.

dephead2004

Aug 3, 2013