Issue with Touchscreen

AndyCupra93

Apr 21, 2021
It is a known problem. Your car should be running v1803 software if it isn't ask the dealer to sort this for you with an upgrade. My Car was running v1790 and was a pain in the a*se. Cupra will have to authorise this as it will take approx 5 hours to install. Found that SEAT Technician's are not really up to speed yet with the Cupra's sophisticated infotainment system. I emailed Cupra uk and had a case manager assigned to me and she sorted it out with the dealership. Hth

They are only applying the updates to vehicles within a certain VIN range, as far as I know. Mine is not within the range on the campaign, and nothing was flagged when my car was recently at the workshop.

Napmasterflash

Jan 21, 2021
I am not really an expert on these things but it's odd that some people regardless of software version have no issues whereas some people do. Does it suggest a hardware issue??

Reactions: NickS68
Jun 14, 2021
I am not really an expert on these things but it's odd that some people regardless of software version have no issues whereas some people do. Does it suggest a hardware issue??
Like you, i am not an expert on this, but i agree with you, the software does appear to be working, eg when my screen does accept a touch command, then that action does actually work, eg turning the blowers up or down. And the functions which can be voice activated work ok, it appears in my case that it is the touchscreen itself which is faulty. its like trying to operate an i phone with a glove on. However, it looks as though there are other serious software issues eg with some of the ACC functions.

Tennis Pro

Mar 4, 2021
I get the pinkish screen of death about once a week.
Screen is completely unusable when this happens. Usually works again an hour or so after switching engine off.

AndyCupra93

Apr 21, 2021