Keyed bonnet

leeburton1986

Some jealous C**T decided to key my car this morning.

Not even had it a month.

What do you think it will cost to fix?

tinypic.com/view.php?pic=2hwdno&s=8

Put the link in your browser to see.

Last edited by a moderator:

Seastormer

Cupra Leon VZ2 300/CBF1000
Apr 25, 2014
Edinburgh (Scotland)
Ba***rd's
How bad is it, as I had a keyed side once, and fixed it myself with touch up paint till scratch was filled. Then rubbed down with Tcut/Colour Magic and after many hours of work it was almost invisible even right up at the car.

leeburton1986

Im a stupid newbie and it wouldnt let me post a proper pic, but if you put that tinypic url in it should come up. Doesnt look too deep but dont think my fat and unskilled hands could do it.

jake

I AV MOSTLY BEEN BEATING
Feb 2, 2003
rochdale
Visit site
you can localise the colour to the scratch then lacquer the full bonnet, if its brand new there should be no stone chips to do this roughly 100-150 if the wing needs blending for coulour which is possible add another 45-60 on

jake

dephead2004

Aug 3, 2013
Here you are . So sorry:

2hwdno.jpg

Last edited:

Seastormer

Cupra Leon VZ2 300/CBF1000
Apr 25, 2014
Edinburgh (Scotland)
If that is Phantom Black, it is the very colour I fixed on my last Biza Cupra with a SEAT touch up pen till the scratch was filled, then left a couple of days and the overpaint then rubbed down with T-Cut. Repeated this over a period of days and then polished with Turtlewax Colour Magic and was almost invisible, have a go, you can only make it better. PS when I traded in the car the dealer never even spotted the repaired wing.

Last edited:
Apr 15, 2009
Wolverhampton
Few hundred pound that for a proper job, I think I would want the whole bonnet doing to save seeing where its been blowed in. I fail to see the mentality of some folk today.

Mar 13, 2011
Gutting. What do these cretins get out of doing something like this? A violent painful death is too good for them.