obdeleven + Formentor + SFD? Also, Alexa?

manracer

Mar 15, 2021
Hi All, newbie here with a Formentor VZ2 (love the car so far!)

My previous car was a tesla model 3, and this is much more fun for me.

I'm question is this, I have read that the SFD prohibits many changes that you would typically make and is present on the Formentor, yet I've read that some people have been able to disable the soundaktor. - anyone know anything about this?

I have also seen images of amazon Alexa present on shots of the MIB3, but cant find much else.

I plan to get a JB4 for the car (supplied some images to burger motorsport to speed things up for them), not much else needs attention I don't think.

Reactions: JoseKaLeL

Spikytim

Jun 9, 2008
I Received my Formentor 2 days ago. I just tried to disable the soundaktor. I don’t find control unit A9. Any hints on how to get this visible. First I searched control unity 09 but no luck.

Maypack

Ambassador for Cumberland Sausage
Apr 20, 2014
Gods Country - West Cumbria
I Received my Formentor 2 days ago. I just tried to disable the soundaktor. I don’t find control unit A9. Any hints on how to get this visible. First I searched control unity 09 but no luck.

You have to do a Gateway search and it will appear. You need to pls e s tick in the box and next time you scan the car it appears.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Peyton

Jan 20, 2021
Did anyone find out how to use Alexa? Manual doesn't mention it, I didn't find it in the infotainment.

Peyton

Jan 20, 2021
Apparently it’s an app you can download from the store on the infotainment system. Haven’t downloaded it myself and not sure how it works either.

When I access the store, it's completely empty for me. I'm from Eastern Europe so it might be region locked? You guys have apps there?

jcbmally

Started with nowt and still have most of it left.
Staff member
Dec 26, 2013
Cybertron
I checked it yesterday and I don't see Alexa in store. There's just Cupra connect subscription.