SEAT Kessy unlocking issue

tuathanach

Apr 18, 2021
Hi everyone,

Newbie here. Good to meet you all.

I picked up my new Leon Xcellence (Irish spec; varies slightly from UK spec), 2021 last Thursday. I just adore it. I'm on cloud 9. I do, however, have an issue with the Kessy keyless entry system. It is driving me absolutely insane.

Kessy locking using sensor = works a treat.
Kessy unlocking using sensor = works the odd time (almost never once the car has been sitting 'cold' for any period of time).

I've tried changing the batteries (even though the car is only 4 days old (just in case), second key has the same issue. I'm planning to call the dealer on Monday to try and get it booked in to have a look.

I wondered if others have experienced similar issues?

dan555

Sep 29, 2020

Lots of people are experiencing the same issue - see later posts.

It's also mentioned is some other threads.

dan555

Sep 29, 2020
Thank you so much for getting back. Is the software upgrade available already or one of those 'will be available in the future'?
You take it to the dealer and the update the software on the kessy computer.

Not sure if it's a recall or required update, or the dealer would need to go throught the diagnosis process before doing the update

Reactions: Tell

tuathanach

Apr 18, 2021
You take it to the dealer and the update the software on the kessy computer.

Not sure if it's a recall or required update, or the dealer would need to go throught the diagnosis process before doing the update
Thank you so much, Dan. I'll give them a buzz tomorrow. It might sound silly but just knowing that 'it isn't just my car' makes it all so much better. lol. I've been demented all weekend thinking they'd sold me that one car that has the issue. :)

HarryJ

Feb 27, 2021