Sound system not loud enough

Volt

May 2, 2021
One for the sound experts…

Ok first of all, I’m 40 and married with 2 kids so don’t get me wrong. I don’t want some mega sound system which wakes the neighbours in the next town and I’m in no way an expert or even have much knowledge of car sound systems, however, I do like my music and I like it loud when driving out of town.

My Mk3 Cupra has the pretty standard sound system as far as I know. The max volume is nowhere near some previous cars I’ve owned, although I had an Audi which was comparable to the sound coming out of this, not great.

As I say I’m no expert and I don’t want to do any major modifications. Is there anything I can do or anything I can get which is easy to do to get more noise out of my existing system?

Cuprabenwytm

Jun 17, 2020
My cupra system is banging and thats coming from a1 Black edition with bose, you can always go for the seat sound retrofit which adds a sub and a center dash speaker, or you can get an amp that takes a feed from the rear door speakers and add some oldschool 6x9 in the parcel shelf from one channel and a sub on the other and really get it rocking lol

Volt

May 2, 2021
Get Seat Sound installed.

I had it in my Mk3 Cupra and it’s way better than standard.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Ok sounds like a plan. Questions though…

Is this a DIY type fit? Sounds a bit complicated and remember I have no knowledge or experience of wiring new stuff into a car. Scary stuff for me! 😂

and

Does it count as a modification on insurance?

Wastedagen

Aug 3, 2017
Milton keynes
I agree the volume on the standard system is pretty weak. Especially if your source material is from SD card USB or CD. . But if you switch to Bluetooth and have all your source from there, including radio apps, then the volume is so much better.

Also in the media settings you can select a kinda preg-gain if you like, in the form of low, medium, high. This really boosts bluetooth volume.