Badger5



Go Back   SEAT Cupra.net - SEAT Forum » SEAT Model Specific Discussion Forum includes Members Projects » Leon » Leon Mk2

Leon Mk2 For all topics relating to the Mk2 Leon

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 18-11-2017, 15:16   #21
cupra_ahhh
Senior Member
 
cupra_ahhh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Bromley, Kent
Posts: 1,136
cupra_ahhh has 20 points
Photobucket doesnt work very well with forums anymore so you'll need to use one of the following.

Imgur
Dropbox
Google drive

Each one Will need an account registration bit it's simple enough. Upload the photo to that site of choose then link that to this forum.

What about the other questions?
__________________
350bhp Stage 2 APR, BCS sports cat & downpipe, neuspeed p-flo kit.

Last edited by cupra_ahhh; 18-11-2017 at 15:16.
cupra_ahhh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-2017, 15:31   #22
Rudester81
Gaz
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Derby
Posts: 37
Rudester81 has 10 points
The by is kufatec fiscon I know that and it's only had one owner before me,got the car from seat themselfs.I have a pic of the stereo but dnt know how to load it on to this page,phone ain't picking it up anymore either so need to find that bloody module and reset it
Rudester81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-2017, 15:43   #23
Rudester81
Gaz
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Derby
Posts: 37
Rudester81 has 10 points
[url]https://drive

Last edited by Rudester81; 20-11-2017 at 07:24.
Rudester81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-2017, 15:44   #24
Rudester81
Gaz
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Derby
Posts: 37
Rudester81 has 10 points
Pic of stereo is on
Rudester81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-2017, 16:07   #25
Rusty2k
Full Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 198
Rusty2k has 10 points
That link is asking me to sign in to Google Drive.

Post the image on TinyPic or something like that.
Rusty2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-2017, 16:10   #26
Rudester81
Gaz
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Derby
Posts: 37
Rudester81 has 10 points
[ur

Last edited by Rudester81; 20-11-2017 at 07:23.
Rudester81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-2017, 16:22   #27
Rudester81
Gaz
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Derby
Posts: 37
Rudester81 has 10 points
Headunit https://imgur.com/a/YYEKR
Rudester81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-2017, 16:23   #28
Rudester81
Gaz
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Derby
Posts: 37
Rudester81 has 10 points
Did that work?
Rudester81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-2017, 16:34   #29
cupra_ahhh
Senior Member
 
cupra_ahhh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Bromley, Kent
Posts: 1,136
cupra_ahhh has 20 points
Yup ok can see your unit, it's an RCD310.
That BT unit you mentioned, kufatec fiscon looks like an after market system that integrates into the system, however depending on what packagw was inatalled by the previous owner depends on the functionally of the BT device. There is one that states that there is no control of the BT via that radio unit. This means that it's only available through the MFD.

So looks like we're back to square one. Looks like there is indeed a BT module but you'll need to find it yourself....get the headunit out and follow the leads, they'll be the main block with a ton of wires, that's fine, look for any wires branching off of those and follow them.

With any luck the module may be just sitting behind the head unit or behind the glove box.

Sorry for spelling mistakes, am on me phone.
__________________
350bhp Stage 2 APR, BCS sports cat & downpipe, neuspeed p-flo kit.

Last edited by cupra_ahhh; 18-11-2017 at 16:35.
cupra_ahhh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-2017, 16:43   #30
Rudester81
Gaz
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Derby
Posts: 37
Rudester81 has 10 points
I'll try that mate,thanks.let u know how I get on
Rudester81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-2017, 16:56   #31
Rusty2k
Full Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 198
Rusty2k has 10 points
Yeah if it's an aftermarket bluetooth unit then behind the glovebox or the stereo are the most likely places.
Rusty2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-11-2017, 17:33   #32
Rudester81
Gaz
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Derby
Posts: 37
Rudester81 has 10 points
I'll check it out 2moz,bit dark at mo
Rudester81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-2017, 13:33   #33
Rudester81
Gaz
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Derby
Posts: 37
Rudester81 has 10 points
Right I've had stereo out and nothing behind it,any idea how to get glove box off?
Rudester81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-2017, 13:37   #34
Rudester81
Gaz
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Derby
Posts: 37
Rudester81 has 10 points
https://imgur.com/cVe0Dku
Rudester81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-2017, 13:37   #35
Rudester81
Gaz
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Derby
Posts: 37
Rudester81 has 10 points
Bk off stereo
Rudester81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-11-2017, 00:25   #36
cupra_ahhh
Senior Member
 
cupra_ahhh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Bromley, Kent
Posts: 1,136
cupra_ahhh has 20 points
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rudester81 View Post
That black box closest to the camera on the back of the radio....whats that? If that's got rhe word Fiscon on it then that's the module. Don't forget you're looking for a third party piece of equipment so it could be any size. Have a proper look at that box, inspect it and see what that's all about. I have a feeling that may be it.
__________________
350bhp Stage 2 APR, BCS sports cat & downpipe, neuspeed p-flo kit.
cupra_ahhh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-11-2017, 07:22   #37
Rudester81
Gaz
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Derby
Posts: 37
Rudester81 has 10 points
That little box as got seat written on it,didn't wnt to take it off because I dnt know the vag code
Rudester81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-11-2017, 09:46   #38
cupra_ahhh
Senior Member
 
cupra_ahhh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Bromley, Kent
Posts: 1,136
cupra_ahhh has 20 points
EDIT: - I'm thinking that black box may have something to do with it. Try to take a good clear picture of that black box on the back of your radio. Are there any other wires coming from it other than the one going in the top like in the picture?

Interesting. Have you looked at the Kufatec Fiscon website? Its very expensive BT equipment. That leads me to beleive that it could be to do with SEAT, as in it's their preferred manufacturer of their BT systems. What you have on the back of your radio is alien to me.

You either have DAB on that radio or it's something to do with the BT system. Obviously you don't want to go unplugging everything because you may need the radio code. Is there any other wire coming from that black box other than the one in the picture?

I have two things coming out the back of my unit. I have the large connector like you have, furthest away from the camera in your photo, and I have an aerial lead. Looks like you have more than that.

That lead with the white connector with the bit of pink on it, that looks like an aerial lead, but what it's going into, I dont know.

So, what to do next is to try and reach your arm in the compartment where the radio sits and feel your way through to the back of the glove box.

This is possible. I've done it. If you feel box with a or some wires coming from it, that could be it. If you don't, then try to take a good clear picture of that black box on the back of your radio.
__________________
350bhp Stage 2 APR, BCS sports cat & downpipe, neuspeed p-flo kit.

Last edited by cupra_ahhh; 20-11-2017 at 12:16.
cupra_ahhh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-11-2017, 14:51   #39
Rusty2k
Full Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 198
Rusty2k has 10 points
That black unit is just an aerial adapter.

There'll be an adapter harness that the plugs into the stereo and goes off to the Fiscon unit and the car's stereo wiring harness. Trace the wires back from that to see where they go.

The Fiscon unit will be something like this:

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/BLUETOOTH-...0/252414390227

This shows the adapter harness too.

Last edited by Rusty2k; 20-11-2017 at 14:56. Reason: typo
Rusty2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-11-2017, 15:09   #40
cupra_ahhh
Senior Member
 
cupra_ahhh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Bromley, Kent
Posts: 1,136
cupra_ahhh has 20 points
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rusty2k View Post
That black unit is just an aerial adapter.
Ah sure. I was thinking of an adapter of some sort then maybe a signal amplifier or something. I couldn't see any examples so figured it must be something to do with the BT.

So yeah, back to tracing the wires and seeing where they go off as mentioned before.
__________________
350bhp Stage 2 APR, BCS sports cat & downpipe, neuspeed p-flo kit.
cupra_ahhh is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

« Previous Thread | Next Thread »

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

(View-All Members who have read this thread : 34
Asce, beniz, bete noir, Chippyabs, clive_r, cupra_ahhh, Darbo, davo, EddieP, gard_ian8, GordieC, howardtaylor, iNeoTom, JasonTopHat, Jay sx, joejourno, jonnybravo, k1_Joynesy, kazand, Legojon, lodge, OldManPooley, richicupra, Rob66, rocket3, Rudester81, Rusty2k, RyanC93, theoldboy, Tomer 20VT, ukriggers, wclark1238, weasley, Wizzard
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:16.




Website © 2014 SEATCupra.net

Disclaimer: SEATCupra.net is not an official SEAT site and is not affiliated to SEAT in any way. Visit the Official SEAT Website.

SEATCupra.net are not directly responsible for information which maybe posted in this forum.
All content is viewed and used at your own risk. We do not warrant the accuracy or reliability of any of the information.
The views expressed herein are those of the individual contributors and not necessarily those of SEATCupra.net or SEAT
All trademarks and copyrights remain property of their respective owners.