GT28RS - I'm fitting one has anyone else ?

Andy Cotton

Sep 20, 2005
Yeovil Somerset
Hi,

I'm new to the SeatCupra club - sorry I haven't got one but I have got a 20VT shoe horned into my Elise.
It's running 250BHP with a K04 and Emerald ECU and it's bloody quick, oh and it goes around corners too.

Anyway - my K04 and manifold is coming off (and it's for sale if anyone wants it) and I'm going for the GT28RS with a cast manifold from Denmark.

The turbo will sit on top (as opposed to hang down) and it should be here next week.

Has anyone got one fitted to their car, etc.......what power, who made the downpipe etc.....

Drop me a line

Andy
Audi-Lise

Andy Cotton

Sep 20, 2005
Yeovil Somerset
No sorry I don't - I've only seen photos of it.
It's a cast one with quite big bores - it's coming supplied as part of the "kit" although I'll have to do alot of fabrication as well.

The bloke who's selling it to me has had it fitted to a Motorsport TT running 350BHP and has not had any problems.

hopefully I won't either. I'd be happy to post some phots when I get it and start building it.

Does anybody know a good rolling road tuners down in the South West.

i don't fancy the trip to Emerald.

minimivic

Drives a 16v mini
Aug 26, 2006
Dorset
www.btinternet.com
A cast manifold like that will be problem with the brake servo. I really like bills manifold but the cost is a bit high at the moment. I have a 2871r turbo with a 0.86 housing which I was going to fit. Just need a manifold now.

Mitchy

TTRS
Oct 12, 2004
Andy, is this the same K04 as run in the LCR? K04 023?

If so how much you wanting for it fella, i could do with a spare K04.

I cant pm you to ask as your a newbie:)

Andy Cotton

Sep 20, 2005
Yeovil Somerset
Hi,

no this is NOT an ATP conversion - the manifold doesn't look anything like the ATP one.
I thought ATP was from the USA - this manifold is from Denmark (so the man tells me).