Leon mk2 tfsi sport project advice

Rickyr65sl

Jul 31, 2019
Manchester
Hi all... recently bought a bargain 2006 Leon sport tfsi.

Basically it’s a decent-ish car that’s only done a genuine 60k miles but the bodywork is very tatty.

I’ve got a lot of experience with the 2.0 tfsi lump having owned multiple mk5 golf gti’s and I’ve also been a regular on the mk5 gti uk forum for a few years.

I’m after some advice with regards to bodywork and interior on the Leon... being a sport it looks pretty plain.

I was thinking of fitting fr bumpers and interior, steering wheel etc but the wings are dented so I’ll be replacing them too.

What’s involved with regards to face lifting it? Do I need to cut/trim anything? Does the rad pack/ front slam panel etc need changing or can I use the one that’s fitted?

What’s the basic parts list I’d need?

And also is it even worth doing or is it easier to stick with pre facelift fr kit?

I have vcds so coding shouldn’t be an issue if needed

Future plans will be ko4 conversion as I already have some bits lying around from previous tfsi projects... I’ve got s3 8p front brake setup, intercooler, injectors, HPFP with auto tech internals and pretty sure I’ve got an intake somewhere.

Any advice at all will be great... I’ve never really messed around with Leon’s so don’t have a clue what the usual mods, retrofits etc are

Cheers

R3k1355

Oct 30, 2014
Yorkshire
Rad pack etc should be fine, are you sure you want to go for just the FR kit and not get a BTCC kit instead?

0.jpg

4639.jpg

Rickyr65sl

Jul 31, 2019
Manchester
Rad pack etc should be fine, are you sure you want to go for just the FR kit and not get a BTCC kit instead?

0.jpg

4639.jpg

I have thought about the btcc kit but the ones I’ve seen for sale on eBay are either in very poor condition or overpriced imo

To facelift the front end I’m assuming I’ll need the following:

Headlights
Wings
Complete bumper with grills
Bonnet?