wall meets car

juan

juan
Nov 17, 2005
margate (kent)
just been in2 a wall with my car, what do u think about getting it fixed??

Jonzy

provided thers no structral chassis damage that will polish out with a little work.

juan

juan
Nov 17, 2005
margate (kent)
the front looks straight as u can see by the pic the wheels is ben but that mite be the back axel or suspensionthats bent. the one thing thats on my mine is where the side skirts was, its been pushed back quite abit. some1 told me that if its gone it more than X amound, i'm in trouble.

r1cky

Banana Rama cupra car
Oct 12, 2004
just had a look, im a painter so i know what im on about! your definatly going to need a NEW wheel, new quarter panel, new door, i presume a new rear bumper looking at the state of the back panel. new side sill. and a paint blend into the front wing for a colour match. all in all thats well, well over a grand including paint, labour, and parts. if you dont go through your insurance on this one youll be skint for a while!

r1cky

Banana Rama cupra car
Oct 12, 2004
from the looks of it the sill isnt that badly 'in' a new quarter panel will come with the new sill anyway, but it doesnt look beyond repair at all to me. ive pulled out a lot worse.

juan

juan
Nov 17, 2005
margate (kent)
i dont want to go though insurance as i'll lose my ncb and i'v got 600exsses and it wont be hpi clear. so if its around the 1000/1500 it should be alrite.

juan

juan
Nov 17, 2005
margate (kent)
r1cky, what about banging it out and fillinf it or dont u advise that??? i was thinking of a new door, new sill but bang ou the back panel and fill it??
+ finding some1 that is good at a good price.

r1cky

Banana Rama cupra car
Oct 12, 2004
hmmm, its a new door no two ways about it, the door is fooked!