Induction Kit - RamAir PRORAM Performance Induction Kit

LGHN-FR

Jul 27, 2023
I'm new to the world of cars, well modifying them anyway!

Ive had the MK3 FR 2.0 TDI (184bhp) Leon since end of last year and only really started by doing visual mods but I've took it a step further and bought myself the Ramair PRORAM performance induction kit because of recommendations from a few mates. (Yet to install)

Would be great to see other peoples set ups if anyone can help?

The exact kit is RamAir PRORAM Performance Induction Kit if anyone has this?

H Rafiq

Jan 5, 2022
IMG_2755.jpeg

This is on my Leon Cupra 280.

Reactions: LGHN-FR

LGHN-FR

Jul 27, 2023
That looks great mate, thanks!
I’ve been told i might benefit from fitting a cold air intake pipe below the actual filter. Is this something you’ve done?
It does say that the heat shield around the filter creates the barrier keeping low temp from the factory cold air intake, I thought that the factory cold air intake would be enough but now I’m not sure 🤷🏻‍♂️

H Rafiq

Jan 5, 2022
Nah, I haven’t installed a pipe below the filter. Just the APR cold air intake filter, larger Ramair intake hose and Ramair turbo inlet elbow.

TripleBob

May 3, 2021
Not sure you'll find too many people that have done this, as on a TDI it has absolutely zero performance benefits - literally all it will do is allow a bit more intake/turbo noise to escape. Which is fine if you want more woosh noise, but you won't get any extra performance at all

LGHN-FR

Jul 27, 2023
To be honest, I'm just looking for that extra noise and making under the bonnet less ugly at the moment. Was just worried about the amount of cold air the factory feed would supply to the filter but spoken with a mec and he said it never harms to add an extra cold air intake pipe but not to worry too much about it because it should be fine without.

Do you reckon it would give any extra performance benefits after a stage 1 map? That's something I'm eventually looking to do.

H Rafiq