New Cupra R Buyer Q's

kris99

Hello, newbie here.

I am planning on buying a Cupra R in the nxt few weeks. Wondering if you folks could give me any advice as to what to look out for. I have spoke to some owners and read reviews etc but wld like to hear from others.

Few questions I would like to know.

1. What can I expect as the average mpg?

2. What is the better model between the 210 or the 225?

Hope you can help.

Kris

DamoR

Smoked!!!!
Oct 9, 2006
Birmingham
www.myspace.com
I get between 25-30mpg depending on what roads I'm on etc.

Given how much the prices have dropped on the LCR 225 I would say if insurance isn't an issue go for the 225.

RobM

Back from the dead...
Sep 27, 2006
Southampton
I'd agree with DamoR on the MPG... 25-30 is about what I get depending on road and mood ;)

There is little difference between the 210 and 225 other than a couple of styling things (wing mirrors and steering wheel for instance) and minor mechanical changes, so go for whatever car offers the best value for money, in the best condition, with the best service history, that's been looked after the best and has the options (if any) you want.

Performance, MPG, handling etc are identical and if you read the sticky thread thread at the top of this forum about the differences between the 210 and 225 you'll see that they are even 99% the same mechanically. So as above, don't worry about the marketing of it, go for the car that offers the best value for money as on the road, there is no difference.

CupraUK

Pushing on
Aug 15, 2005
Bedfordshire
Hi

If mpg is important to you then why are you getting a high performance motor? (I spent £10 on about 30 miles yesterday... but it was worth it)

The diesel cupras will give you 50 to the gallon if you are light on the go pedal and pull like a train when you need it.

Last edited:

Al_G

Jan 12, 2006
Manchester
Hi