OBDEleven coding and adaptations

CupraTOC

Apr 1, 2015
I have gone and bought the pro version to carry out some tweeks do some live data logging.
I am completely new to this and although there are bits of info on carrying out the coding here and there, I am still a bit unsure how it all works. Is the process the same as following vagcom guides and is the coding the same across the Vag group or is coding unique to each make and model?
Are there any guides on the internet that lists all possible coding and adaptations for the Leon 1P in one place or are there just bits and pieces here and there?

I am looking to do the following initially:

Needle sweep (staging)
Activate beep when locking and unlocking
Reduce the volume of the Soundaktor
Log air intake temps
Log fuel trims

Speed-FReek

Jun 12, 2013
South Oxfordshire, UK
I have gone and bought the pro version to carry out some tweeks do some live data logging.
I am completely new to this and although there are bits of info on carrying out the coding here and there, I am still a bit unsure how it all works. Is the process the same as following vagcom guides and is the coding the same across the Vag group or is coding unique to each make and model?
Are there any guides on the internet that lists all possible coding and adaptations for the Leon 1P in one place or are there just bits and pieces here and there?

I am looking to do the following initially:

Needle sweep (staging)
Activate beep when locking and unlocking
Reduce the volume of the Soundaktor
Log air intake temps
Log fuel trims

Coding procedures will be different depending on the type of control unit(s) in your car. Cars of the same model/year generally share the same control units but some of the different models of cars across the whole VAG range also share the same type of control units in which case the coding procedure will be the same or similar.