My new Seat Ibiza SC FR 1.0 EcoTSI DSG compared with previous Mk3 Leon

KXL

KXL
Dec 15, 2016
London, UK
Dear SeatCupra.net people, newbie here….my main aim is not to make enemies…haha…I have been lurking around on the site awhile to find useful info for (up till now) info for mk3 Leon, but as of this week, now on the Ibiza bandwagon. Had the Leon for 2 years (sorely missed during the 3-4 weeks with no car), and will have my shiny new Alor Blue Seat Ibiza FR 1.0 DSG EcoTSI for the next 2 years. Please note, my ‘review’ comparison below, these are my personal experiences. I will not comment on the size, as it’s obvious the Leon is bigger, has more space and will carry passengers more comfortably, more cargo etc, I knew this when I ‘downgraded’ size wise to Ibiza as I rarely carry 5 passengers and a full boot ever. Cheaper by £1.8k too, over 24 months as they are doing this Free 1 year insurance. I guess I will be ‘smart’ and post this very long review/comparison in bits (look out for several parts) so I can make my 10 (or was it 15?) posts and put pics at the end of the two!

Here are the specs:
Previous (gone Nov 2016): Seat Leon Mk3 5dr SE 2.0TDI 150 DSG (end 2013 model)
Montsant Red, TechPack (so almost all LED lights everywhere) 5.8” Sat Nav, 16in alloys, standard 8 speaker sound system

Current: Seat Ibiza SC FR 1.0TSI 110 DSG (2016 model, 66 Plate)
Alor Blue, TechPack 6.5” Sat Nav, 17 inch Targus Black, Bi-Xenon, Seat Sound system (6.1 setup)

Exterior: