Hello newbie here !!!!

Seat Cupra Girl

Aug 21, 2015
Hello I'm Michelle I have an Onvi Yellow 03 Seat Leon Cupra, I brought it about 4 years ago, It has been the best car I have owned, my previous car was a Nissan Almera which I brought from new and it did about 34,000 miles on the clock, I had it for about 3 years and the Timing Chain went on it, so I decided to cut my loses sold and test drove my friends Leon Cupra and fell in love with it the only problem was it had been classed as a Category D so was going to cost too much on insurance, so spent the weekend searching eBay and auto trader found my Yellow one and have never looked back. I have been looking through the forums for a while now but not registered, and today I have bit the bullet and registered.

The only problems I have had with the car in 4 years is the Door seal used to leak, and horrible people denting the car when it is parked in supermarket car parks, a little bit of paint peel on the bonnet.

So hello everyone sorry if I have bored anyone with my life story I was just introducing myself lol

Michelle :)

Israar

Dec 8, 2014
Dudley
Welcome to SCN! :)

Hope you're enjoying your Leon! :)

Given your door seals, give my RR a check I've got some quality pictures up of the door seal replacement, though you should head over the to the Mk1 Leon forum! ;)

--Lee

Seat Cupra Girl

Aug 21, 2015
Thanks for the welcome!!

Thanks both for the welcome

Israar, Thanks for that I will have a look, as I found out last night my drivers door seal has started leaking this time as my carpet is wet so thanks for the tip saves taking it to the garage like last time. Is it an easy job to do or would you not recommend it for a women cos I cant ask my other half as it would be done but there would still be about 5 screws left once he finished lol??

Michelle

Israar

Dec 8, 2014
Dudley