Newbie here... say hi!

luthor1

Hi all,

I have just become the proud owner of a 51 plate Cupra in Canary(?) yellow. She has electric leather seat and loads of other toys that you guys are all used to by now!!! Done 35k miles.

I am gonna ask all the dumbest of dumb questions because as a newbie its way more fun to interact with people than trawl through old threads which will definitely answer all my questions...

So I open up this thread to anyone that can be ar$ed to answer all the questions you think I should be asking as a new Cupra owner!!! :funk:

Come on guys, you all know the drill!!!

Thanks
Luthor [B)]

MJT6905

Hi Luthor,

I have recently purchased an almost identical car to yourself, but with 49k. It has proven to be good fun so far, but is mainly used by my wife to ferry our 6 month old daughter around in. Still good when I get a go though.

Nyteshade

Is it dark yet?
Feb 1, 2005
Satan's Layby
Hey welcome to the Chaos.. both of you. :wave:

Intro posts normally end up in the intro thread. Loads of questions have been asked before so if there is something specific, have a look at the search section as quite often someone else will have asked the same question before.

Good choice on colour tho.. Onvi yellow is the nicest.. then again I am biased.

20vtB0b

Cupra R - No looking back
Mar 25, 2003
Woking
Visit site
Welcome to the site :)

luthor1 said:
I am gonna ask all the dumbest of dumb questions because as a newbie its way more fun to interact with people than trawl through old threads which will definitely answer all my questions...

If you don't mind people repeatedly telling you to 'Use The Search Button' then go right ahead ;)

Here are some things to NOT ask about (without first doing a search) :
Whooshy Dump Valves
Which remap is best
What does the little button next to the drivers seat do

Bob

luthor1