Yet another tyre post :)

chrishale

May 31, 2010
Manchester, UK
I've just about to reach 10,000 miles in my 280, and I'm looking to ditch the Bridgestones. I'm pretty sure I'm going to go for the Michelin PSS, but I'm not sure whether to replace all 4 or just the front.

While I'd like to start a fresh with 4 new corners, it feels like it would be a waste to change the rears; considering how much tread is left. I had a few months running winters, so they've only been used for ~8 months / 7,000 miles.

So, my question is; would I notice the difference in getting new tyres on the rears as well? Or would it be diminishing returns?

For context:
- My Cupra is 100% standard at the moment.
- I commute into Manchester every day, and rarely get above 20mph day to day.
- I'm 24 years old, and I'll admit - I drive like it sometimes :rolleyes:
- I don't get much chance for spirited driving, but when I do I'm far from an expert.

Thanks in advance!

JACUPRA280

Jun 18, 2015
Somewhere
I've just about to reach 10,000 miles in my 280, and I'm looking to ditch the Bridgestones. I'm pretty sure I'm going to go for the Michelin PSS, but I'm not sure whether to replace all 4 or just the front.

While I'd like to start a fresh with 4 new corners, it feels like it would be a waste to change the rears; considering how much tread is left. I had a few months running winters, so they've only been used for ~8 months / 7,000 miles.

So, my question is; would I notice the difference in getting new tyres on the rears as well? Or would it be diminishing returns?

For context:
- My Cupra is 100% standard at the moment.
- I commute into Manchester every day, and rarely get above 20mph day to day.
- I'm 24 years old, and I'll admit - I drive like it sometimes :rolleyes:
- I don't get much chance for spirited driving, but when I do I'm far from an expert.

Thanks in advance!

It would be a waste, but the Bridgestones are naff.