Wanting a Cupra r but would like some advice...

demons uk

Hello,

New to the forum but have been scanning it for quite a few weeks to get the general idea of these cars ;)

I really want a 03/04 Cupra R as i need a new car and i've always wanted one of these and now I'm pretty much in the position of being able to afford one, i do have some reservations though..

I'm 19, but can afford insurance and the car as long as its around 7 to 8k,

With that in mind can you get a good R for that, just thinking that insurance on a normal (and much uglier in my opinion) Cupra is £100 less a year so i might as well go for the car i really want.

Can people see any problems that I'll have? I'm pretty handy as I'm a plumber/multi skilled and have always worked on my own cars, i understand that this is however 'modern' and not the Mk2 GTI's I'm used to...

Think the prices of these will bottom out soon or will its be a steady decline for a few months yet?

welcome to all your opinions on my situation, even if it is 'get a 1.4 and save your money' type thing.

Thanks, Pete.

Phillc

Love is....Yellow
Apr 23, 2007
Pershore, worcestershire
:lol:With that in mind can you get a good R for that, just thinking that insurance on a normal (and much uglier in my opinion) Cupra is £100 less a year so i might as well go for the car i really want.:doh: there is nothing ugly about the cupra's its purely styling.

Yes you should get a good LCR for that money.

RickC

BUILT NOT BOUGHT
Dec 23, 2004
Lincoln
what is ur insurance at 19 if you dont mind me asking, mine was bad enough at 20 with no no claims.

demons uk

not saying the normal cupra is an ugly car, Just prefer the more aggressive styling. ;-)

Insurance is around £1100 on the 210R and 1200 on the 225. Cheap :-D

What are the differences between these two models other then the bhp difference?

I would like to test drive one but they are rare in my area :-( how 'quick' are they?

D.K

LCR 225
Oct 24, 2007
se london