Phil-B's Mk3 Flash Red Ibiza Cupra R -28/6/11 Last update, now for sale :(

Phil-B

Oct 1, 2010
Wirral
I've been looking for a Cupra for ages now and finally got one a couple of weeks back. It's already in mint condition but i'll be getting it perfect and changing alot of the mods to make it my own.

I'm new to vag ownership and it's a massive step up from my 106 gti and i'm loving boost [B)]

From searching the forum i've found a previous readers ride thread on it, Dan Payne owned it and did a lot of the work to it and it would be good to see what he thinks of my plans!

Pics.

List of Mods:

Engine
240bhp and 270llb Torque
Ko3s Turbo
BMC Induction
Forge TIP
Forge 007p Dv
Forge FMIC
Turbo back miltek with sports cat
Race n75 valve.

Handling
Weitec Coilovers
Yokohama parada spec 2's

Styling
BBS RX's in anthracite
Bump strips and mirrors in anthracite
Anthracite Badges
De badged
Stubby arial
de wipered

There might be more but thats all i can think of!

More importantly the plans :)

Short term:
I've already got some 17" Super t's which are going to be powder coated gloss black and will buying some eagle f1's to wrap them in.
Machine polish to remove swirls
Get the interior as spotless as the outside.
Colour coded to red
And lots of other bits and pieces.

Long term is Hybrid power :p

I'm just looking to get it as imaculate as possible and taking it back to more of a standard look seeing as it's an R!

It's not letting me upload pics yet becasue i need more posts, will get some up soon!

Last edited:

Phil-B

Oct 1, 2010
Wirral
Thanks :) I cant really take much credit on how it looks at the moment, i'm selling the bbs wheels even though they do look good, i want the superturismo's back on.

Apr 15, 2009
Midlands
Looks nice!

Nice spec too

Definately a step from the french 16v's i loved it when i sold my old vts for mine :)

Just missed the go kart handling lol

cupramillo

The "Red Baron"
Feb 24, 2008
South London