Hello! New owner with questions….

Nov 29, 2022
Hi all, new here having taken delivery yesterday of a new vz2 310 in desire red, love it!

I have a couple of queries that I want to contact the dealer about but would like to be ‘pre-armed’ with information and informed opinions from this community.

Firstly, do new Cupra’s come with breakdown cover? I’m new to the brand but previous cars have had this.

Second, I have read on here all about the engine cover issue and mine has arrived without one. However, I think others who’ve recently got their cars have reported that they have had one so should I be able to request it (a part number would help if yes!)?

Finally, and my biggest concern, after spending an embarrassing 5 minutes waving my foot around at the back of the car to try and get the ‘easy open’ boot feature to work I looked under the bumper only to find a large empty ‘hole’ where I assume the sensor should be! Has anyone else had a missing sensor or heard of them being missing? Is it a parts shortage issue and if so, should I be able to ‘claim’ one when available again? And in the meantime, should there be a ‘blanking panel’ to cover the ‘hole’?

All help and guidance gratefully received!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

TheUkWizard

Jun 3, 2021
West midlands
I have the same car and same colour.

Only thing I am sure on is the engine cover, they are removing them until the parts catch up. We will be notified when the parts start arriving to reinstall them. Not had a call yet.

dazed

Mar 28, 2022
Hello and welcome

I can chip in on the hands free boot opening. The hole under bumper is a cutout for a towbar not where the sensor would be. There is a knack to it working, but not too difficult. But first you need to make sure keyless entry is enabled, it wont work otherwise and youll spend ages waving your foot around like an idiot - ask me how i know.

Railwayman

Jun 13, 2022
Lancashire