Too many miles?

20vturbocupra

Mar 25, 2012
Hy guys im look at an 02 ibiza cupra and i love it, its perfect and cheap thats because it has 138k miles on it im a mechanic and know that this isn't MASSIVE mileage but it kinda worries me and i don't know why it must be a mental thing! he says it has full service history up to 97k
miles then he serviced it after that every 5-10k miles and timing belt done at 87k miles this puts me off as how do i know he serviced it?! or am i just panicking over nothing? cheers!

OrcaGti

Jul 8, 2007
Inverness
Well mate it depends on how much your wanting to spend what you get for the money. How much is he asking for? Iv spent the last 6 months searching for a clean standard one an finally got there in the end an got it for under two grand with 68K on the clock. full service history and ALL reciepts aswel all old tax disks etc, Everything lol!! its worth while searching for a good one, i think iv showen there are still some left!!

Mar 19, 2010
derbyshire
mines done 137,500 miles now just changed the original clutch yesterday!!!, as long as the oil and filter are changed regularly with decent oil I can't see why 180,000+ isnt possible. The way I see it is, if you look after your car it looks after you. just check for smoke on start up and when it's on boost

OrcaGti

Jul 8, 2007
Inverness
mines done 137,500 miles now just changed the original clutch yesterday!!!, as long as the oil and filter are changed regularly with decent oil I can't see why 180,000+ isnt possible. The way I see it is, if you look after your car it looks after you. just check for smoke on start up and when it's on boost

Totally agree, if you look after it, it looks after you. Wasnt meaning to come accross arsy there was just saying that there is still very clean and affordable examples out there rather than jumping in to quickly!! they are very reliable and Strong cars so they will run on forever if they are looked after.

20vturbocupra

Mar 25, 2012