TSI 4Drive Petrol 190 variant

VocalHusky

Apr 28, 2021
Hello everyone!

I'm new to both Cupra and these forums so please go easy on me :D
I picked up my little toy today - a V1 TSI 4Drive Petrol 190 in magnetic tech paint and standard silver rims (my country's config differs a bit from the UK one). I promise to post some pics soon as I just made it home today and it's night already.
I was wondering if anyone else has this particular model to exchange some thoughts?

I love the car after the first few hundred miles but a couple of things trouble me:
1. In general, did your cars come with some mileage? Mine had around 30 miles registered, with an average speed of 8 MPH. The dealer swore he only took it for a wash today before my pickup (it had arrived last Friday but i couldn't pick it up sooner) and that "those miles came from the factory" (this 190 HP variant of the car is one of the very first in my country so a bit uncommon, as people go for either the top or bottom engine variants). I saw in some YT manufacturing vids that the engines are factory tested, but to this mileage extent? What do you guys think?
2. I had also studied the engine and I was under the impression that it was a double cycle one, having both the TSI injectors and a secondary, direct injection system. To my surprise when I took off the engine cover, mine didn't have the direct injection. Here's a pic with a Skoda engine next to my Formentor engine.

engines.png

The dealer couldn't tell me squat about technicalities, like engine type, timing (belt or chain) or DSG variant (dry vs wet clutches). My expectations are timing chain and DQ 381 wet clutch DSG but don't know when or how I can confirm them.

Anyway, that's about it so far. Driving the car (even in slow-mode, till about 3k miles) was a blast. Gonna take a good rest then start studying a bit more about the car tomorrow.

Cheers!

Peyton

Jan 20, 2021
I had about the same amount of miles on my car.