Has anyone experienced problems with AmD ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

autocar1964

Hi,

I'm a newbie. Dunno if this subject has come up before, but is there anyone out there who's experienced problems with AmD doing jobs on their motors ? Or is it just me ?

autocar1964

Clearly then, despite 117 views, no one else in the world has any issues with AmD. Strange. They don't reply to e-mails, especially when you point out issues which they theselves caused, e.g. bending wishbones when fitting new poly bushes, trapping electrical washer motor cable under the engine mount after replacing a cambelt, not replacing the undertray, putting another customers engine cover on my car, overfilling the engine oil, not returning gearbox oil supplied by me, but never fitted (this could be considered by some as theft, not merely an "oversight), removal (and not refitting) parts fitted by me, and not advised of their removal, inability to make a Milltek exhaust fit properly (they've been trying for 6 years - bless 'em), and the list goes on.

I've found another potential workshop for tuning, and another for doing the servicing, and I'm really, really glad to see the back of AmD, especially after the last bill for over £3500 which incidentally yielded ZERO additonal horsepower. Great Job folks. Thank you and good bye.

Jimski

Back to the fold!
Nov 3, 2007
Staffs
Right, im guessin you have pursued all avenues of contact with AMD? As publically flaming a company is not necessarily the right reason for joining a forum?

Jimski

autocar1964

I believe so. I wrote a number of times, and all responses got ignored.