Just bought my Ibiza FR..hello!

Jimlad86

Mar 30, 2010
Gloucestershire
Hello Everyone,

I have made a couple of replies on here, but i thought i would introduce myself properly!

My Name is James, some call me jim, and im not an alcoholic.

The big news is a few weeks ago, i bought myself a totally standard black 07 Reg Ibiza FR TDI 130 with 18k on the clock.

It is a beautiful thing, but i have washed it every weekend so far and within a few days its once again covered in dusty muck!

So as im a newbie, is there anything you would advise me to be looking out for? Common faults or easy upgrades?

great_kahn

Spooge
Nov 19, 2009
Leicestershire
Hey mate! Welcome. Remap would be my advice for cheap mod.

What wax are you using on the paintwork? If you apply a good wax, you can just use a quick detailer and microfibre cloth to remove light dust.

Jimlad86

Mar 30, 2010
Gloucestershire
Hey mate! Welcome. Remap would be my advice for cheap mod.

What wax are you using on the paintwork? If you apply a good wax, you can just use a quick detailer and microfibre cloth to remove light dust.

You may be about tell me off for this, but Ive just been using the all in one shampoo and wax from halfords! Perhaps i need to upgrade my kit.

With the remap, how much extra umph do you think i could get?

Have you declared it on your car insurance? I could imagine it hiking the prize in a major way

great_kahn

Spooge
Nov 19, 2009
Leicestershire
You may be about tell me off for this, but Ive just been using the all in one shampoo and wax from halfords! Perhaps i need to upgrade my kit.

With the remap, how much extra umph do you think i could get?

Have you declared it on your car insurance? I could imagine it hiking the prize in a major way

Autoglym mate, great place to start, pretty much there entire range is excellent.

Autoglym Bodywork conditioner (Shampoo)
Wash car using two bucket method and a lambswool wash mitt (Sonus do a great mitt)