Quick and easy?

Gooner_Mike

Teaching the kids
Jan 20, 2008
Hampshire
www.facebook.com
I'm fairly new to this car cleaning thing. All my car has ever has is a quick wash with warm water and a sponge (or sometimes those hot brush things at a local garage). I would like a good shiney finish to the car (wax or polish maybe?) that looks great and lasts a while.

So my question is: What can I do after a wash, that's quick and easy and gets a great shiney finish? Is there a one bottle solution to my needs? Whats the best stuff to get (from Halfrauds even)?

jake

I AV MOSTLY BEEN BEATING
Feb 2, 2003
rochdale
Visit site
you'd be better getting either a 3stage kit, and a clay bar, or getting the car detailed, then you can just keep the finish up to scratch.

wash it, buckets and good shampoo. then use a decent was and detail spray

Sep 3, 2009
Walsall, West Mids
To be honest there isnt a product that can make a car which has been cleaned using brushes look really shiney... not in direct sun light anyway.

What you need to do is prep the paint surface using decent wash techniques, clay, then polishing stages to remove the swirl marks and then sealants or waxes to maintain that finish.

If you dont find what you need on the above link have a look on DetailingWorld as well. There are plenty of guides and people in the know on there :thumbup:

warren_cox

Back from the dead
Being lazy / time poor, I've adopted a regime which whilst substandard to the detailing brigade seems to keep my car looking passable / repelling dirt.

Once every 6 months I go through the anguish of wash / clay / polish / wax (usually April to clear the worst of winter, then October to prepare for winter).

In between these 6 month overhauls I then wash the car with Meguiars Gold class shampoo and finish off with their NXT detailer in the purple bottle.