Buying a mk3 Leon FR

Watts06

May 28, 2020
UK
Hi, I currently have a 16 plate 1.2 TSI Leon, I’ve always loved the Leon and fell in love with the cupra (but can’t not afford lol)
I’m looking for advice on what FR I should get as I have no clue what I’m looking for, although I’m trying to learn before I buy as I want a faster car, I don’t want to modify my current car.
I’ve been looking at 1.4 and 1.8 FRs, I know I want 5 door and petrol, but that’s about it
I also want to modify it, but I’m still learning, I have been googling some things and watching YouTube videos but can anyone possibly send me some links or videos that can improve my knowledge of modifications and what to look out for, sorry if this post is a bit vague, I assume this is the best place to come for advice, thankyou in advance :happy:

KV100

May 14, 2019
Hi, Ive had a 15 plate 1.4tsi FR technology for about 18 months now. Its the SC model and has 150HP. Ive noticed that the 1.4 comes in 3 variants, 110HP, 140HP and 150HP. I would recommend it as long as you don't mind having only 2 doors. (Only £20 tax as well.)

Reactions: Watts06

Jazzjames

Sep 13, 2018
Germany
There are many threads discussing the pros and cons of the 1.4 vs 1.8 tsi engines.

if you want to go fast, get the 1.8. It sounds like you want a Cupra though. Worth saving up for a few more months?

Watts06

May 28, 2020
UK
There are many threads discussing the pros and cons of the 1.4 vs 1.8 tsi engines.

if you want to go fast, get the 1.8. It sounds like you want a Cupra though. Worth saving up for a few more months?
I’d do anything for a cupra but the insurance is also fairly expensive for me right now, I’ve been looking at all models and the only one I seem to be able to afford is an FR, but I think I will get one in the future when I have more money, thankyou :)

Reactions: Jazzjames

Mr Pig

Jun 17, 2015