Cupra First Year Service

Rick89

May 10, 2019
Hey folks, been a while since I last posted so you'll have to forgive if I've missed a recent thread or discussion on this...

I'm pretty new to the world of leasing so any advice would be greatly appreciated.

My 2019 Cupra 290 is due its first year service and I didn't take out the maintenance pack with the lease (regrets!). I have a couple of contacts in the industry offering to get this done "cheap" including at VW themselves. However...I don't have a service book and looking through the owners manual it looks as though this is only available to Seat online.

Is this A) correct and B) is there a way around it so I am not forced into paying the crazy main dealer prices?

Thanks all. Hope everyone is keeping safe.

nuvolablue

May 1, 2017
Check the terms of your leasing company. Most allow you to service anywhere as long as you use manufacturer approved/specification parts. Some can stipulate you use a main dealer.
I just had my first year one done last month. Got the parts from Listers SEAT, just the oil and filter for about £40. Got my Seat main dealer to do a labour only service, I think they charged £100. I can check the invoice if you want me to. I could have gone to a local independent dealer, but they weren't much cheaper.
There is no physical service book now its all electronic records.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

nuvolablue

May 1, 2017
Check the terms of your leasing company. Most allow you to service anywhere as long as you use manufacturer approved/specification parts. Some can stipulate you use a main dealer.
I just had my first year one done last month. Got the parts from Listers SEAT, just the oil and filter for about £40. Got my Seat main dealer to do a labour only service, I think they charged £100. I can check the invoice if you want me to. I could have gone to a local independent dealer, but they weren't much cheaper.