Its arrived!!!!!!

rich225cupra

Jan 5, 2010
Sheffield
hi all. i went to collect my LCR lastnight. absolutly love it. its fast as fook, looks awesome and handles brilliant. As me being a mechanic i thought id get it up on ramp today and have a check over her. To put it quite mellow im a tad angry. The n/s/r inicator bulb is as white as a reverse light, the cigar lighter is inop (no ipod:cry:), the rear wash doesnt work, the aircon is inop which has no gas in at all, my radio doesnt hold its stations after ignition off and ive only had her 24h. :censored:. [:@]

gezmeister

I need a derv!!
Apr 1, 2008
Norwich
hi all. i went to collect my LCR lastnight. absolutly love it. its fast as fook, looks awesome and handles brilliant. As me being a mechanic i thought id get it up on ramp today and have a check over her. To put it quite mellow im a tad angry. The n/s/r inicator bulb is as white as a reverse light, the cigar lighter is inop (no ipod:cry:), the rear wash doesnt work, the aircon is inop which has no gas in at all, my radio doesnt hold its stations after ignition off and ive only had her 24h. :censored:. [:@]

Indicator bulb - new bulb
Cigarette lighter - new one from ebay, not very much, possibly fuse?
Rear washer - again, possibly fuse?
Air con - regas, no biggie
Radio - Standard or aftermarket? If aftermarket, a lot don't. You need to change a couple of pins on the iso connector

Couple of those are annoying(rear washer and cigarette lighter), plus should have told you about A/C, but did you not check it first? Not the end of the world. They probably didn't know about the bulb. Not trying to tell you what to do, you're a mechanic and probably know a helluva lot more than me, but they should be quick, easy fixes for a man of your knowledge ;)

SalSheikh

Under the Hood
Sep 2, 2009
Midlands, UK