Newbie alert! Leon Tdi FR question...

MrJollygood

Jul 22, 2017
Hi all,

Apologies in advance if this is a total newbie question but I'm looking to purchase a five door 2014/15 Leon Tdi FR 2.0

In particular I'm looking at the 181bhp version - my question is, apart from the additional power are there are any visible differences between the 148bhp 2.0 and the 181bhp version? I'm thinking trim levels, badges, wheel design etc. How do you identify between the two?

Also, I'm sure it's probably been discussed a million times but I'd be interested to hear any thoughts on manual vs dsg. I've never been interested in autos/semi autos but a long commute has got me thinking that maybe I'm stuck in the past...

Thanks for your advice,

MrJollygood

Miguel 7

R ST
Jan 23, 2017
Has been discussed millions of times :)
Brakes
Suspension
Dont think there are any visible differences

gbengaajai

Mar 23, 2017
Hi all,

Apologies in advance if this is a total newbie question but I'm looking to purchase a five door 2014/15 Leon Tdi FR 2.0

In particular I'm looking at the 181bhp version - my question is, apart from the additional power are there are any visible differences between the 148bhp 2.0 and the 181bhp version? I'm thinking trim levels, badges, wheel design etc. How do you identify between the two?

Also, I'm sure it's probably been discussed a million times but I'd be interested to hear any thoughts on manual vs dsg. I've never been interested in autos/semi autos but a long commute has got me thinking that maybe I'm stuck in the past...

Thanks for your advice,

MrJollygood
I collected my fr yesterday coming from manual mazda. I test drove mazda etc before finally settle for leon. DSG blew my expectation. I think as long as you went for 150ps and above. Auto and low powered engines just don't mix.
You can see the smile on my face from the back.

Sent from my EVA-L09 using Tapatalk

MrJollygood

Jul 22, 2017