Rear Light

who.am.i

Leon FR
Jan 23, 2016
EU
No way.i was told its common.yesterday i washed my car so fogs and headlight have slight condensation.went away after 5min on the sun.

VAG Familia

kiddo

ST Cupra
May 30, 2015
Lancashire
I have no personal experience of this issue but from other forum users experience warranty claims for this issue seem hit and miss. Some seem to accept claim no questions asked and others appear to drag their feet. I guess all you can do is try your dealer and if no joy escalate to seat.

GTI-Pirelli

May 29, 2015
Allesley
Yes...

Both My Cupra and my wife's FR have had rear lights replaced under warranty.
If you look round the edges of the light, where the lens is attached to housing there may be little cracks. It's a manufacturing defect that is well known. Seat Coventry changed them no questions asked and they can be a PITA when they want to be.

Conal

Sep 10, 2014
I had condensation in the reversing light section of one of my lights. It was not too bad and used to go away in time. I phoned my dealer, Pete Stockhill in Hull and they ordered one in for me without even looking at it. They changed it without any hassle when my ST was in for a service also did the Hazard Light switch fix while it was in.Great service.
Conal

hm227

Mar 8, 2015
I have the same issue too on the outer driver lens, the same area of condensation and in the part of the indicator light too. My warranty ran out last month!! I was aware of the issue but hadn't noticed anything on my car when it went in for its service and first MOT last month. Has anyone had any luck getting them replaced out of warranty?

adstalker

Nov 5, 2010
Darlington
It's a fix under warranty. I've just had my outer passenger side one done in the last couple of weeks. The dealer might insist on getting it in for an inspection first to look at it and to check it was one of the affected batch.