Revo Stage 2 GPF on a FWD 290 anyone had it done that can give me an honest review?

Jenko

Sep 9, 2019
Hello,

After selling my CUPRA R and having a brief but very expensive love affair with an Alfa Guilia QV I've returned to the Seat brand and have brought myself a FWD 290lux. Ive been running the Revo Stage 1 with the carbon intake for a couple of months now and love it, I did get the lower torque mount done but the REVO one literally fell apart after a couple of days so had to revert that back to stock for a while. The question is does anyone have the 290 with the Revo Stage 2 GPF already? Im just keen to get honest reviews weather its worth the extra money and how it actually handles the power and puts it down. Obviously its FWD so it will struggle but just want honest opinions of how it is. Sorry if this has already been discussed, I couldn't find anything about anyone having it already fitted and an honest review.

Slickric21

Feb 23, 2019
Norfolk
Hopefully someone will be able to help you.
Why did you sell your R (ST) ??

Whilst not directly answering your question, I’ve got an R ST with Revo GPF Stg1, MST elbow and hose, stock airbox with Afe cotton filter, Revo carbon air scoop, Custom Avon tuning DSG stage 1, Revo intercooler (not extra pipes), stock conti tyres

I go out with a Golf R, Revo GPF Stg2, Full Revo carbon intake, TVS stg2+ DSG, Revo intercooler and boost pipes, Remus exhaust, back seats stripped, PS4’s.

Cars are virtually neck and neck, the Golf has a tad faster acceleration up to around 3rd/4th gear, then they are level pegging.
But the difference is negligible.
If we both floor it from a start and accelerate up to top speed the Golf is maybe 1 -2 car lengths ahead, and that is only the initial gain it has in first couple of gears.
If he’s behind me and we gun it, it’s not enough power to ever actually overtake me.