Phillips1795

VCDS - How To Guides - MK3 Leon 5F

Dacoo

FOR SALE! VAG COM HEX - USB + CAN 2016 Rev B Cable & VCDS 15.7.1 (VW Audi Seat Skoda)

I'm having problems finding a VCDS clone cable. I really can't justify £250+ for the genuine cable given my DIY/light use needs. There were some on AliExpress but they've disappeared! Can someone point me to where they got theirs please?

Alternatively ODBEleven was recommended by Havsgaard, which is at least a genuine product but I'm not sure that it supports label files or what each bit does for coding etc? Assuming I didn't want to use the apps can anyone clarify its use?

Thanks.

I have some for sale on eBay at the moment, my eBay username is "dacoo-x360x".
The adapters work even work with the latest 2016 models, and it ships with a full copy of VCDS 15.7.1.

I'm an electronics engineer by trade, so unlike other merchants I dismantle, visually inspect, re-assemble and electrically test each item on my Seat Leon 5F 1.6TDI 2013 for full functionality, being able to guarantee it won't harm your vehicle.
Other seller may be slightly cheaper, but none can offer the quality guarantee I do.

Others might test them on their cars proir to shipping, but that doesn't mean it will last. Biggest issue I've seen with the Chinese VAG COMs are excess "solder splash" and "solder balls" on the boards inside. I ensure non of mine have these or go out the door if they do. Yes they might work for a bit, but if one of them dislodges and shorts your car out, its not good.

I have an electronics workshop and have ensured soldering and components are up to scratch and are of sufficant quality, otherwise they are sent back to China.

Only reason I started selling them is due to buying one to mod my Leon. With over 15 mods currently implemented, I wouldn't be without mine, and the genuine ones are welllllll overpriced...

Any questions, just shout,
Dan.

Last edited:

isalopek

Aug 25, 2016