when I rang the seat salesman an asked on BHP he said 110

I then do an insurance check and it's described as a SEAT IBIZA SE TDI PD 100

So who's correct ?

Also appreciate opinions on the 100/110 model as well please

Thanks

mrcoyote

See no evil...
Jul 26, 2004
Just to confuse matters even more a TDI Sport on a 53 should be a PD130 engine rather than a 100 or 110. Ask the salesman whether it has a 6 speed 'box or not. If it hasn't then it's not a sport and is probably the 100 BHP SE as they've never used the 110BHP engine in the MK4 Ibiza.

BeezerDiesel

Minus a Diesel Beezer
Aug 3, 2002
Exeter
Visit site
Oops,sorry,I'm a newbie :redface:

We all were at some stage. :)

No worries, spend a good few hours (days?) reading on here and you will find out almost everything there is to know about the car you are looking at. And then you will spend the next few years flexing your credit card making it better!:lol:

gazman

Aug 5, 2006
Lancashire
credit card has no more flex in it

Currently own a UK MY99 Impreza @235bhp

Looking for some reasonable performance without the fuel bills

CHR15B

May 5, 2005
Scotland
A lot of places still say 110BHP as thats one of the models the earlier TDI's came in. The old Mk3 TDI Sport was 110BHP.

BeezerDiesel

Minus a Diesel Beezer
Aug 3, 2002
Exeter
Visit site
credit card has no more flex in it

Currently own a UK MY99 Impreza @235bhp

Looking for some reasonable performance without the fuel bills

There's a few ex-scoobie owners on here. The Beezer is certainly cheaper on the running costs front.

A lot of places still say 110BHP as thats one of the models the earlier TDI's came in. The old Mk3 TDI Sport was 110BHP.