Looking at picking up a MK1 LC

DaneJD89

FOR SALE BBS RM 012's
Nov 13, 2009
Manchester
Right guys im a newb to this forum but have been told this is the place to come from some of the edition chaps as I am a frequent user on there, Basically I have got a MK4 Golf GTI 20V non-turbo that I am currently selling, I have been offered a 52 plate Leon cupra for the not so expensive price of £1600 now its been bought from a police auction after being taken from somebody for whatever reason it is all HPI clear as I have checked, now bits I know it needs - tax and test for starters (not a problem), climatronic unit in dash is missing, headunit is missing, needs a window regulator in the rear, and a gearknob, and a good clean, from what I have seen that is it, oh and the key needs coding as the car is flat and when the key is put in the car and turned there is a dash light flashing would this need coding using Vag-Com or the easier push a few buttons method?? It also needs the V5 applying for which again isnt a major worry, basically I would like to get the car running before I go and hand over 1600 big ones but I dont really want to pay to be having a key coded if I then dont buy the car for whatever reason, eg. it having engine problems, it has got about 90k on the clocks, had a few owners, and has plenty of service history stamped up from seat, what would you recommend I do? I am not full of knowledge on the 1.8T's so would just like a bit of help and guidance, I know it is an absolute steal and apart from the stuff it needs sorting it is in mint condition, any help really appreciated chaps!

Regards,

Dane.

DaneJD89

FOR SALE BBS RM 012's
Nov 13, 2009
Manchester
Yeah vag com needed to pair the key to immobiliser.
Climate control might be upto £100 ish.