Mk2 Ibiza Ideas

• Thread starter Deleted member 27930
  • Start date

Deleted member 27930

I Just bought myself a 1999 Mk2 1.4 SE Ibiza and the engine looks a bit crappy as my car is completely standard. i was wondering if anyone knows of any kits or things i can do to make it look better or perform better. Cheaper the better and simply too.. Air flow things , Induction kits etc. Also as i am a newbie i would need to know where they would be fitted.

Pictures would be helpful thanks. Show me some inspiration please:)

Last edited by a moderator:

m0rk

sarcasm comes free
Staff member
May 19, 2001
Clanfield, UK
we do, just not while driving home from work

Anyway, the best way to improve the performance from a 1.4 is to make it 'fun' - so improve the handing with a basic suspension kit, some 16's with good tyres & new discs & pads

Deleted member 27930

Well im glad i only work 3 days a week :p , i can tinker with my car.. Obviously being my first car i dont want to whack aload of mods on it and take the insurance sky high.. what would you suggeest to be a starting point for little mods? cheers

Deleted member 27930

Ok i like the ideas thanks

Silly question.. Whats a panel filter and cold air feed? (ima complete newb)

MomoMK2

Jul 3, 2007
York
Well im glad i only work 3 days a week :p , i can tinker with my car.. Obviously being my first car i dont want to whack aload of mods on it and take the insurance sky high.. what would you suggeest to be a starting point for little mods? cheers

welcome dude! i also own a 1.4 although we do make up a minority on here with our teeny tiny engines, best thing to do really is to try not to focus on performance except as mork said suspension, wheels w/ decent tyres, other than that just make it cool but be careful.....