retrofit external door handles with led

Feb 22, 2022
hi all, I'm studying how to retrofit my VZ; I want to replace the external handles and mount those with LEDs. from what I understand, the formentor has the same handles as the golf 8 that fitted them with LEDs as standard.

1) do you confirm it can fit golf 8 handles with code 5h1837205?

2) I should mount those equipped with kessy and LEDs at the front, only with LEDs at the rear, do you know the code?

3) do you know if the cables to power any LEDs reach the handles of the formentor or if I have to use the light cable under the external mirror?

Feb 22, 2022
installation completed on both front doors, I just have to replace the external handles with those equipped with LEDs (already in my possession) and I will do this only as soon as I complete the installation also on the rear doors and of course I will share the video😃

below is a preview of the operating simulation

JoseKaLeL

ARONA Beats Audio Edition (2019-Facelift)
Jan 8, 2020
Aguascalientes, México
hi all, I'm studying how to retrofit my VZ; I want to replace the external handles and mount those with LEDs. from what I understand, the formentor has the same handles as the golf 8 that fitted them with LEDs as standard.

1) do you confirm it can fit golf 8 handles with code 5h1837205?

2) I should mount those equipped with kessy and LEDs at the front, only with LEDs at the rear, do you know the code?

3) do you know if the cables to power any LEDs reach the handles of the formentor or if I have to use the light cable under the external mirror?
So the handle comes with the led logo already? also thanks for your project idea and for sharing the process

Feb 22, 2022