S3 intercooler

robdf2

Yellow is the best
Feb 21, 2006
location , location
Think i am going to do this upgrade , does anyone have a full list of parts needed , and know best price and where to buy 1 from? also a fitting guide would come in handy ;)

Al

Aug 29, 2005
S3 Intercooler > 1K0 145 803 P
S3 Left Pressure hose > 1K0 145 834 AA
S3 Right Connection hose > 1K0 145 832 L
;)

Al

Aug 29, 2005
Oh, and you should get the OEM screws that fix the 3 cores together. I used ones from Jewson with the correct fitment along with thread lock, but it should be possible to get the proper OEM screws, but I dont have their numbers. The original ones are plastic with a wide thread as the OEM intercooler has plastic ends where the S3 one has metal ends and metal screws with a smaller thread.

luke07cupra

Wind the boost up...
Apr 13, 2009
Leeds
thanks Al , screws wont be a problem , i am a mechanical engineer by trade ;)

You had any prices on this kit yet Rob? I'm looking into this one too...managed to find an Audi technician who works on the side and will do it for £100. I just need the bits at a good price.

ares

Jun 28, 2008
Greece, Athens
You don't even need the hoses if you want to cut down the cost. Just use the original hoses but cut the ends with the metallic band and use clamps as normal.

Tfsi_Mike

Aug 30, 2007
Doncaster / Germany (Army)
Oh, and you should get the OEM screws that fix the 3 cores together. I used ones from Jewson with the correct fitment along with thread lock, but it should be possible to get the proper OEM screws, but I dont have their numbers. The original ones are plastic with a wide thread as the OEM intercooler has plastic ends where the S3 one has metal ends and metal screws with a smaller thread.

I oculdnt get the screws from the audi dealer either lol. Sold the S3 cooler before it went on an dfitted Apr Cooler

luke07cupra

Wind the boost up...
Apr 13, 2009
Leeds
Its the OEM s3 one

Think i'll be ordering one of these then!