Sep 20, 2019
Great review @Jimbobcook. I'm new to the Seat Cupra, and have just ordered a 290 DSG LUX in Magnetic Grey - estimated delivery 20th December!!!! I need a time machine, as I can't wait!!
What is the stock sound system like?
I know this is a minor point as the car has it's own engine sound system, but I love my music and have a 40 mile daily commute.
Personally, I love the understated looks of the latest car, but that's probably more to do with being closer to 50 than I would like!!!! My wife is already referring to the car as my midlife crisis (I thinks she is jealous really)

Jimbobcook

Staff member
Nov 24, 2012
Great review @Jimbobcook. I'm new to the Seat Cupra, and have just ordered a 290 DSG LUX in Magnetic Grey - estimated delivery 20th December!!!! I need a time machine, as I can't wait!!
What is the stock sound system like?
I know this is a minor point as the car has it's own engine sound system, but I love my music and have a 40 mile daily commute.
Personally, I love the understated looks of the latest car, but that's probably more to do with being closer to 50 than I would like!!!! My wife is already referring to the car as my midlife crisis (I thinks she is jealous really)
Congrats on the car!

I'm looking forward to ordering mine once my MK2 sells lol as for your question I was listening to heavy metal for the duration of the long trips I did and its good but not great, by great I mean on the Cupra 300 they had seat sound installed and that sounds great! I didn't mess with the equaliser so it's possible it was just a tweak it needed but it was good enough for me.

I'm not sure if with the lux (which I didn't have) if you get any sound upgrades?

It's not loud enough to be a midlife crisis but I think if you got the Cupra R ST ABT I'm sure that may count haha

Reactions: Mike Bull

Jenko

Sep 9, 2019
Congrats on the car!