SEk800i and in car Bluetooth

NewyLeon

Hi All,

I am new to Seat as I have just bought the Leon Stylence with the Bluetooth in built. I also have a Sony Ericson K800i but I have not be able to get the two to work as suggested in the manual.

The phone keeps connecting and disconnecting and also I can't get the phone book on the car kit.

Has anyone had this problem before? And how do you fix it?

Thanks for your help in advance.

NewyLeon

AR-CoolC

Feb 3, 2006
Lincoln
Try disconnecting the batteries in both the phone and the car for a few minutes and trying again.

I had a similar problem with a Nokia a while ago, and this sorted it.

Cupramax

Uber pimp meister
Aug 1, 2001
There are a few people with this problem with A3 - A4's with BT. You might want to check you have the latest firmware on your phone

NewyLeon

Cheers,

I will try both later tonight and let you know

Thanks for your help

dchbrown

Feb 17, 2006
South Coast
ive got the same phone and the same problems.

the weird thing is that it worked to start with - the car then went in for a service and it didnt work afterwards. sorted itself out after a couple of weeks and was brillient again. until it went in for some warranty work and stopped working again.

that was 4 weeks ago and its intermittent all the time now.

if you connect the phone and make a call it works and stays connected while on a call but as soon as you hang up it disconnects.

is the only way to wipe the car bluetooth memory to disconnect the battery?

and if i do it will it break anything else?

k4ith

Goodson!
Sep 3, 2006
West Lothian
with sony's check under the bluetooth section then powersave option, if its 'ON' then switch to off, then try to find device again, once connected switch to ON then you will always be connected to that device and no others, sony's wander about looking for more devices when bluetooth is on hence they drop out as it finds another device to talk too.....if that makes sense.

NewyLeon